Reading Time: 3 minutes read

Every year Amazon has its Prime Day sales for 48 hours on a specific date. For this year, Amazon is bringing back its Prime Day sale which is set to start on July 15th at 12 AM PT/ 3 AM ET ( 3 PM Malaysia Time) until July 16th at 11.59 PM PT / 2.59 AM ET (2.59 PM Malaysia Time). The sale is almost similar to the ones in Malaysia which organize by Lazada yearly on November 11.

What is Amazon Prime Day?

Amazon launches Prime Day back in four years ago where it is the biggest shopping day of the year. Every year there will be millions of people will be buying things from Amazon during this 48 hours sale. It seems last year Prime Day sale has surpassed the sales of Cyber Monday and Black Friday with almost 100 million products has been sold.

The Prime Day deals are not only open to the US Prime members, the deal is open to other countries such as the UK, Spain, Singapore, Netherlands, Mexico, Luxembourg, Japan, Italy, India, Germany, France, China, Canada, Belgium, Austria, Australia, and United Arab Emirates. If you haven’t signed up as the Prime member do it now if you are from these countries.

How to sign up for Amazon Prime?

First of all, you need to sign up for the Amazon Prime Member in order to participate in this biggest shopping event of the year. Once signing up as an Amazon Prime Member, you will have complete access to all Amazon Prime movies, books, music, and photos. Click this link to sign up for a 30-day trial. If you are not comfortable with the plan you can cancel it anytime.

You will only need a valid credit card to sign up for the Amazon Prime account. On top of that, you will also receive two-day shipping during the biggest event of the year. Other than that, if you are a student you can also sign up for the Amazon Prime student account where you can join for 6-months trial.

Amazing deals to consider now

Echo Dot (3rd Gen) – Smart speaker with Alexa – Charcoal

Apple AirPods with Wireless Charging Case (Latest Model)

TCL 50S425 50 inch 4K Smart LED Roku TV (2019)

Apple Watch Series 3 (GPS, 42mm) – Space Gray Aluminium Case

Toshiba 43-inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV HDR – Fire TV Edition

In conclusion, there are more deals on the way. If you are leaving in the following countries as stated above you should sign up now to participate in the Amazon Prime Day event. You can get up to 50% discounts on the items during the 48 hours sale day on July 15. Unfortunately, Malaysians might not be able to participate in this event due to the stock availability in the country.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.